Gradient Bar
tab

Term and Holiday Dates – Academic Year 2017/2018

 

Please click here for this summer's exams timetable 

Please download the Term date for September 2017/18

  

Autumn Term 2017

Start:               Monday 4th September - INSET DAY (school closed to Students)

                        Tuesday 5th September - INSET DAY (school closed to Students) 

                        Wednesday 6th September - Year 7 Only

                        Thursday 7th September - Whole school + Year 12 Enrolment

                        Friday 8th September - Year 13 Enrolment

Finish:             Friday 20th October 

Half Term:       Monday 23rd October - Friday 27th October

Start:               Monday 30th October - Whole School

                        Tuesday 19th December (Last day for students)

                        Wednesday 20th December INSET DAY (school closed to Students)

Christmas Holiday  Thursday 21th December - Monday 1st January    


Spring Term 2018 

Start:               Tuesday 2nd January - INSET DAY (school closed to Students)

                         Wednesday 3rd January - Whole school                  

Finish:             Friday 9th February 

Half Term:       Monday 12th February - Friday 16th February

Start:               Monday 19th February - Whole School

Finish:            Thursday 29th March

Easter Break:  Friday 30th March - Friday 14th April 

 

Summer Term 2018

Start:               Monday 16th April - INSET DAY (school closed to Students)

                       Tuesday 17th April - Whole school                  

Finish:             Friday 25th May 

Half Term:       Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June

Start:               Monday 4th June - Whole School

Finish:            Friday 20th July (Summer Holiday)

 

BANK HOLIDAYS      

  • Monday 25th December 2017 (Boxing Day)
  • Tuesday 26th December 2017 (Chrismas Day Bank Holiday)
  • Monday 1st January 2018 (New Year's Day Bank Holiday)
  • Friday 30th March 2018 (Good Friday)
  • Monday 2nd April 2018 (Easter Monday)
  • Monday 7th May 2018 (Early May Day)
  • Monday 28th May 2018 (Spring Bank Holiday)
  • Monday 27th August 2018 (Summer Bank Holiday)

Permission will not be given for pupils to be taken out of school during term time for family holidays, as this is very disruptive to their education and is not in keeping with Government guidelines

 

Gradient Bar
© Archbishop Tenison's School